The Best Workout Clothes for Fall

The Best Workout Clothes for Fall

            Fall is my favorite time of the year to buy clothes.   When I was a kid, one of our family traditions was to go down to the mall in August with my mom and sisters so we could stock up on the cutest new outfits for the school year.  Although I still go on a huge shopping spree before heading back to college, I also love bringing back some cute workout clothes for the upcoming cross country season.  As my coach always says, “Dress well, run well.”

Here are what I consider to be the best workout clothes for fall:

Shoes

Brooks Women’s Adrenaline GTS 14

I kid you not; I’ve been wearing these shoes since I was a freshman in high school.  Why stray from what works, am I right?  Good running shoes are probably the most important piece of workout gear you own, and they can cause serious shin splints if you choose the wrong ones.  If you’ve got a low arch like me, these babies will do the trick.  Don’t forget to buy new ones every 6-8 months!

Socks

Feetures! High Performance Ultra Light No Show Tab

Socks are definitely an underrated clothing item.  A good pair can make your feet feel like they’re running on clouds.  This pair prevents blisters and has a mesh top so your feet won’t reek afterwards.  Plus they come in so many fun colors!  You should go ahead and stock up now because you won’t be able to wear any other socks after running in these.

Shorts

Nike Pro Core 3” Compression

I’m pretty picky when it comes to spandex shorts.  This pair, however, has passed my test with flying colors.  They’re tight, yet comfortable and stretchy.  The best part?  They don’t ride up while you’re working out!  Isn’t that amazing?  I guess those geniuses at Nike can figure out a solution to anything.

Sports Bra

C9 by Champion Women’s Compression Racer Sports Bra

These bras are honestly the most comfortable ones I own.  They aren’t too restricting, but they keep those puppies in place during a workout. I wear these sports bras everywhere- when I’m running, going to class, or just hanging out around my house.  It’s gotten to the point when I can barely remember what a real bra looks like.  Plus the price cannot be beat!

Top

Lululemon Power Y Tank

When it comes to workout tops, Lululemon is considered Queen Bee in my book.  In North Carolina it stays pretty hot in the fall, so I like running in tanks all the way through November.  The Power Y Tank is apparently meant for yoga, but I love how breathable and stretchy it feels during any kind of exercise.  It also comes with a shelf bra, which is perfect for my fellow small chested girls.

shoes/socks/shorts/sports bra/top

What are some of your favorite workout clothes?

I’d LOVE to hear from you!

Email me at: smilingmiler@gmail.com

Let’s chat on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

