Just Do It: My First Blog Post!

Hello there, Internet!

After being an avid blog reader for many years, I fell in love with the idea of creating a blog that combines three of my passions: writing, running and eating delicious food.  But for so long I was paralyzed by the fears and doubts running through my head.  I’m terrible with technology (the TV remote is my sworn enemy) and I was afraid that creating a website would be an impossible process that was only capable by computer science majors and geniuses.

So I went back and forth on the idea until finally I realized I might as well go for it, because why the hell not? I really couldn’t think of a legitimate reason why I shouldn’t at least try.  So I clicked a few buttons, typed a few paragraphs, and here I am today!

I was also deeply inspired by this quote that an old wise man once told me:

(via Adweek.com)

Pretty original, eh?  Well I believe this saying applies to any challenge we face, whether it be writing a blog post or training for a 5k.  Usually the hardest part is lacing up your shoes and walking out the door.  It’s weird, sometimes the runs I dread the most turn out to be the most rewarding.  So if you get out there and just do it, what do you have to lose?

Want to learn more about me? Check out my About page.  I can’t wait to share my fitness tips and life adventures with you!

Feel free to email me any comments, questions, suggestions or a quick hello at smilingmiler@gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter: @smilingmiler

I’m also planning on starting an Instagram account soon so be on the lookout for that!

Thanks for reading!

How do you motivate yourself to take on a challenge?

What would you like to see more of on this blog?

Leave a Reply

